BSFA Awards

The British Science Fiction Association Awards have given an award for Best Novel since 1970. They are voted on by members of the BSFA. The BSFA was founded in 1958 as a place for authors, publishers and fans to debate, discuss and critique works of science fiction. The BSFA also nominate two of the places on the judging panel for the Arthur C. Clarke Awards.

Best Novel

Shards of EarthAdrian Tchaikovsky2021
The City We BecameJ. K. Jemisin2020
Children of RuinAdrian TchaikovskyTor2019
Embers of WarGareth L. PowellTitan2018
The RiftNina AllenTitan2017
Europe in WinterDave HutchinsonSolaris2016
The House of Shattered WingsAliette de Bodard2015
Ancillary SwordAnn LeckieOrbit2014
Ancillary Justice*Ann Leckie2013
Ack-Ack Macaque*Gareth L. Powell2013
Jack GlassAdam RobertsGollancz2012
The IslandersChristopher PriestGollancz2011
The Dervish HouseIan McDonald2010
The City & The CityChina Mieville2009
The Night SessionsKen MacLeod2008
BrasylIan McDonald2007
End of the World BluesJon Courtenay Grimwood2006
AirGeoff Ryman2005
River of GodsIan McDonald2004
FelaheenJon Courtenay Grimwood2003
The SeparationChristopher Priest2002
Chasm CityAlastair Reynolds2001
Ash: A Secret CityMary Gentle2000
The Sky RoadKen MacLeod1999
The ExtremesChristopher Priest1998
The SparrowMaria Doria Russell1997
ExcessionIain M. Banks1996
The Time ShipsStephen Baxter1995
Feersum EndjinnIain M. Banks1994
Aztec CountryChristopher Evans1993
Red MarsKim Stanley Robinson1992
The Fall of HyperionDan Simmons1991
Take Back PlentyColin Greenland1990
*Joint Winners

© The Outlands Review